Candidates Elected

Thank you for helping Colorado’s animals through your vote in last Tuesday’s election!

Here’s the good news: 100 percent of the Senate candidates and 75 percent of the House candidates that we endorsed were elected to office.

Huge congratulations go to Democratic challenger Mike McLachlan in southwest Colorado’s District 59. In a very tough race, he defeated Republican incumbent J. Paul Brown who has vigorously opposed any animal welfare bills during his time in the legislature over the past two years.

You can see the rest of the winners listed below. We’re proud to have added our voice to their campaigns.   



Rhonda Fields, D—Aurora

Randy Fischer, D—Fort Collins

Dickey Hullinghorst, D—Boulder County

Daniel Kagan, D—South Denver

Lois Landgraf, R—Fountain

Sanford Lee, D—Manitou Springs

Claire Levy, D—Boulder and Gilpin Counties

Beth McCann, D—Denver

Mike McLachlan, D—Gunnison, Southwest Colorado

Jovan Melton, D—Aurora

Daniel Pabon, D—Northwest Denver

Cherylin Penniston, D—Adams County

Brittany Pettersen—D, Lakewood

Dianne Primavera, D—Broomfield

Su Ryden, D—Aurora

Sue Schafer, D—Wheat Ridge, Arvada

Libby Szabo, R—Arvada

Max Tyler, D—Lakewood




Irene Aguilar, D—Denver

Morgan Carroll, D—Aurora

Mary Hodge, D—Adams County

Evie Hudak, D—Arvada

Michael Johnston, D—Denver

Matt Jones, D—Longmont

John Kefalas, D—Fort Collins

Andrew Kerr, D—Lakewood

Linda Newell, D—Littleton

Pat Steadman, D—Denver

Nancy Todd, D—Aurora


Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

Become a member Donate


get updates